Course comparison · checked 17 October 2026

Aircraft broker courses compared

7 training options for aircraft charter and aircraft sales brokers, side by side: what each covers, how it is taught, how long it takes, what it costs, what you can try before paying and what the certificate is. Every detail comes from the provider’s own website.

How this worksFacts from each provider’s own siteNo scores, no rankingsIABI publishes this guide and is labelled

Filter and compare · checked 17 October 2026

Find the courses that fit you

Filter by what a course covers and how it is taught, open a row for all nine criteria, or pick up to three to see them side by side. Every cell is quoted from the provider's own website; IABI publishes this guide, so its courses sit first and are labelled.

The straight answer. Cheapest price open to anyone, in US dollars: IABI $999 (the publisher). Cheapest overall: ACA Broker Qualification £445 to £545 per level, members only. No certificate here is a licence. How we worked this out

7 of 7 shown · tap a row for all nine criteria · pick up to 3 to see them side by side

IABIPublisherLowest USD price open to anyoneSelf-paced
CoversCharter and aircraft sales
FormatOnline, self-paced
LengthSelf-paced, lifetime access
Price shown$999 per course · $1,499 both
CertificateIABI certificate after exam
Free to tryFree webinar + consultation
Covers
Charter and aircraft sales, as separate courses or one combined program. A separate Coaching Program bundles all courses and masterclasses with mentoring
Format
Online, self-paced: text, audio and video lessons
Curriculum
Charter: 10 modules plus 5 masterclasses. Sales: 12 modules plus 3 masterclasses
Length and access
Self-paced, lifetime access
Price shown
$999 per course, $1,499 for both. Klarna and Afterpay at checkout on every package, and in-house financing on the Complete Program. Masterclasses are also sold separately at $299 each. Fees are non-refundable, per its terms. The Coaching Program is $2,499 for group coaching (2 to 5 students) or $3,999 one-on-one
Free to try first
Free webinar and free consultation
Certificate
IABI certificate after a final exam. A private training credential, not a license
Support
The Complete Program adds four 30-minute one-to-one coaching sessions and a 6-month guaranteed internship with Certified Jets, part of the same group as IABI. Every package includes 6 months of JetPay app membership. A separate Coaching Program runs 2 months over 8 weekly sessions, group or one-to-one, with all courses, masterclasses and the internship included
Who can enrol
Anyone. No aviation experience required
  • Before you pay. Fees are non-refundable, per IABI's terms.
  • The certificate is a private training credential, not a licence. No course can promise a job or an income.
  • Complete Program only: the “guaranteed internship” is a six-month internship with Certified Jets, a charter brokerage in the same group as IABI. What is guaranteed is the place, not a job afterwards.
Checked 17 October 2026Source: iabi.aeroOur own product.
Aircraft Broker AcademySelf-pacedFree to try
CoversAircraft sales
FormatOnline, self-paced video
LengthAbout 2 weeks, lifetime access
Price shown$1,499
Certificate“University-style diploma”
Free to tryFree trial mentioned
Covers
Aircraft sales. Charter and leasing appear as an other-income module
Format
Online, self-paced video lessons
Curriculum
9 modules, 128 lessons
Length and access
About 2 weeks on average, per its site. Lifetime access
Price shown
$1,499. The Accelerator option is $1,499 plus $150 a month for Private Jet MLS access. Afterpay instalments, USA only
Free to try first
A free trial is mentioned on its site
Certificate
A “university-style diploma”, in its words. No exam or final test is described on its site
Support
Access to its Inner Circle and a private Facebook group. The Accelerator option adds a 3-day virtual bootcamp and work with a partner brokerage
Who can enrol
Anyone. No aviation experience required
Checked 17 October 2026Source: aircraftbrokeracademy.com
Elysium Jet AcademyCohort-basedBy application
CoversCharter
FormatOnline, cohort-based
Length8 weeks
Price shown$3,990
CertificateElysium certification
Free to tryNot stated on its website
Covers
Charter
Format
Online, cohort-based. A new module every 3 days, plus live group calls, one-to-one coaching and a Slack community. Cohorts start monthly and are capped at 10 places
Curriculum
20+ modules across four blocks: industry structure, aircraft knowledge and operations, pricing and quoting, then negotiation, crisis handling and career preparation
Length and access
8 weeks, 10 to 15 hours a week, per its site
Price shown
$3,990, due in full at enrolment. Its FAQ states it does not currently offer payment plans
Free to try first
Not stated on its website
Certificate
An Elysium Jet Academy certification on completion. Its terms state it does not guarantee recognition by third parties, government agencies or industry organisations
Support
Live group calls, private one-to-one coaching and instructor access via Slack during the 8 weeks. Its site also lists career support and job placement assistance; its terms state it does not guarantee job placement or employment
Who can enrol
By application: a form, then a selection call. Its site states not everyone who applies is accepted. No aviation experience required
Checked 17 October 2026Source: elysiumjet-academy.com
Monarch Broker SchoolIn person
CoversCharter
FormatIn person, Fort Lauderdale
Length3 weeks
Price shown$1,800
CertificateNot stated
Free to tryNot stated on its website
Covers
Charter
Format
In person in Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Curriculum
Aircraft types and performance, charter options (on-demand, jet cards, fractional), the sales process, closing and objections, post-sale support, regulatory compliance and ramp operations
Length and access
3 weeks, 4 to 8 hours a week. The start date shown on its site (March 2025) has passed, so dates are unconfirmed: check that a new intake is scheduled
Price shown
$1,800
Free to try first
Not stated on its website
Certificate
Not stated on its website
Support
Instructor feedback, guest speakers, role-play and case studies. Weekly quizzes and assignments, then a final assessment
Who can enrol
Age 21 or over, based in South Florida, US work authorization with 2 to 3 years of sales experience. Its site also lists real estate brokers and FBO staff
Checked 17 October 2026Source: privatejetbrokerschool.com
Private Jet InstituteSelf-paced
CoversCharter
FormatOnline, self-paced
Length31 days
Price shown$1,250
CertificateNot stated
Free to tryNot stated on its website
Covers
Charter
Format
Online, self-paced
Curriculum
Industry layout, pricing, client acquisition and trip management. Modules are not itemized on its site
Length and access
31 days to complete
Price shown
$1,250
Free to try first
Not stated on its website
Certificate
Not stated on its website
Support
24/7 email and instructor support
Who can enrol
Anyone. No aviation knowledge needed
Checked 17 October 2026Source: privatejetinstitute.com
ACA Broker QualificationIn personMembers only
CoversCharter
FormatIn person, 3 levels (Level 1 also online)
LengthNot stated
Price shown£445 to £545 per level
CertificateCertificate per level
Free to tryNot stated on its website
Covers
Charter
Format
Three levels taught in person. Level 1 is also offered online
Curriculum
Three assessed levels, from foundation knowledge to advanced broker skills
Length and access
Not stated on its website
Price shown
£445 to £545 per level (Level 1 online £495). Discounts for member companies
Free to try first
Not stated on its website
Certificate
A certificate at each level, and the full Broker Qualification after all three
Support
Not stated on its website. Level 2 includes a site visit
Who can enrol
Only people employed by an ACA member company. A separate one-day Air Charter Essentials Certificate, launched February 2026, is open to non-members
Checked 17 October 2026Source: theaircharterassociation.aero
The Broker AcademyLive onlineBy application
CoversCharter
FormatLive online, Microsoft Teams
Length6-month mentorship
Price shownNot stated
CertificateCertificate after exam
Free to tryNot stated on its website
Covers
Charter
Format
Live online over Microsoft Teams, twice a week. For individuals that means a 6-month one-on-one mentorship; its 6, 12 and 18-week tracks are sold to companies
Curriculum
12 modules across industry foundations, business and operations, with a final exam
Length and access
6-month mentorship for individuals. Company tracks of 6, 12 or 18 weeks. A 1-day assessment for experienced individuals is marked “coming soon”
Price shown
Not stated on its website
Free to try first
Not stated on its website
Certificate
A certificate after the final exam
Support
Twice-weekly one-on-one Microsoft Teams sessions in the mentorship option
Who can enrol
By application
Checked 17 October 2026Source: the-broker-academy.com

Short cells abbreviate. Open a row for the full wording, the source and the date it was checked. ACA prices are in pounds sterling and are sorted by the figure shown. “Lowest USD price open to anyone” is the lowest US-dollar price on this page among courses anyone can enrol in. Spot an error? Tell us.

Side by side:

Covers
Format
Curriculum
Length and access
Price shown
Free to try first
Certificate
Support
Who can enrol
Source

IABI publishes this guide. Its column is added only when you add it.

Read this before you choose

What the table cannot tell you

A table compares facts. It cannot judge teaching quality, and neither should a website.

Pick your side first

Most courses teach charter only. Aircraft sales is a different job. If you are unsure, take the 60-second path finder before comparing prices.

Know what a certificate is

No government issues an aircraft broker license in the US, and no certificate is legally required. What the law requires.

Try before you pay

Only two of the seven publish anything you can use for free first — IABI a webinar and a consultation, Aircraft Broker Academy a trial. The rest say nothing, which means the first time you see inside the course is after you have paid for it. Ask for a sample lesson before you buy.

Ask who teaches

Look for named instructors with a background you can verify outside the provider’s own website.

Count the total cost

Add monthly tool fees, coaching and add-on classes before you compare one headline price with another. The cost breakdown adds the other first-year expenses.

Use the full checklist

Twelve questions to put to any provider before you enroll are in How to choose an aircraft broker course.

Straight answers

Comparison questions

Answered from the table above.

Which is the best aircraft broker course?

We do not rank them, and you should be wary of any site that does. The right course depends on the side you want (charter or aircraft sales), whether you need to study online at your own pace, and your budget. Use the filters, then read the full details.

Which courses cover both charter and aircraft sales?

Of the providers listed here, IABI is the only one that sells a full course for each side, together or separately. Aircraft Broker Academy teaches aircraft sales and covers charter as an additional income module. The others teach charter.

Which courses are online and self-paced?

IABI, Aircraft Broker Academy and Private Jet Institute describe their courses as online and self-paced. The Broker Academy teaches live online. The Air Charter Association and Monarch Air Group Broker School teach in person, with one ACA level also offered online.

What can I try before paying?

Not much, across this market. Of the seven providers listed here, only two publish anything you can use before you buy: IABI offers a free webinar and a free consultation, and Aircraft Broker Academy mentions a free trial on its site. The other five do not say. That matters more than it looks — for most of these courses the first time you see the material is after you have paid, so ask for a sample lesson or a call before you commit.

Why is IABI listed first?

Because IABI publishes this site, and its listing is labelled as our own product. Other providers are described from their own websites, in alphabetical order, without scores. How this site works.

Featured · from the publisher

From the publisher: about IABI’s courses

Both sides of the business, self-paced with lifetime access, and a free webinar and consultation before you pay.